New ‘Half Discovered Wings’ preview

Hi folks,

Firstly, if you got a link to this post via e-mail and you’re not sure why you’re signed up for “The St. Paul’s Literary Service”, it’s because you followed David Brookes on his (my!) previous blog, “Mr Brookes Abroad”. Since this is my main site now, subscriptions have been transferred from the old site to here.

Onto the news!

I’ve spent the last several weeks revisiting my earliest novel, ‘Half Discovered Wings’, which was published in 2009. Since rights reverted to me I’ve been planning an e-book re-release, and wanted to get my fantasy quest story in top shape before I did so.

I was also extremely lucky to find an incredible artist, Vasco Duarte, to create a new original cover for the e-book. Vasco has been a pleasure to work with so far, and yesterday he sent me the first sketch of the proposed design. Here’s a sneak peek…

David Brookes - Half Discovered WingsI recommend you check out Vasco Duarte’s awesome art via his Facebook page or his Behance profile. The new cover promises to be very cool, and I can’t wait to share it!

I’m planning a 1st August release for ‘Half Discovered Wings’, so please check in for more details in the next couple of weeks!

—db

One thought on “New ‘Half Discovered Wings’ preview

  1. Pingback: New Release: ‘Half Discovered Wings’ | The St. Paul's Literary Service

Leave a Reply

